DEPARRIVAL 

I wrote this about 7 years ago when I had his finished my exchange year in France 

I was filled with mixed feelings… 
Soon the goodbyes are due

The tears roll down particularly

Not a tear for all,for some  not

Then slowly wiped with a sark of joy

One shining with a joy so bright

It’ll be the dawn,the dawn of reconaissance

My feet will soon touch a seemingly

strange but well-known ground

My lungs respire air,air most craved for

As my eyes see the people most cherished

As I wait for fingertips to retouch

And a smile of remembrance to escape my lips

And my hands clap with excitement

And my feet dance with pleasure

The sheer but great pleasure of being back…

My deparrival

Leave a Reply

