WHEN IT HURTS MOSTS

WHEN WE HOLD HANDS

OR HOLDING HANDS I THOUGHT WE WERE

WHEN YOU HOLD ME AND YET LOOK AWAY

WHEN I THOUGHT WE WERE PULLING

PULLING TOGETHER ON THE SAME SIDE

THEN YOU LET ME KNOW

THAT I HAVE BEEN DREAMING…

I WAKE, AND IT IS YOU STANDING THERE

I SMILE THINKING IT WAS NO DREAM AFTERALL

BUT THEN YOU LOOK AT ME, THEN WALK AWAY

THEN IT COMES FLOODING TO MEMORY

THAT I SLEPT SO I COULD NOT SEE

I DREAMED  SO IN REALITY I WILL NOT BE

FOR IT WAS HERE I EXPERIENCED

EXPERIENCED WHAT THEY MEANT BY

IT HURTS MOST…

WHEN YOU ARE HURT BY THOSE YOU LOVE

 

2 thoughts on “WHEN IT HURTS MOSTS

Leave a Reply

