The True One

I know not
I know not what is know of me
But that does not deter me
From being who I am
For I know me
The knowledge of me like a mirror image in my mind
Sometimes I doubt ne
But then reassuringly
I strive on to me
The me that is only
The me that you cannot be
The me which is my true self

You might know not
The you, the one true you
And so you look down on you
You try to be them or he or she
Because you, you just can’t
But if you persevere
You will come to the recognition of who you really are
If you do,then you will appreciate yourself
Then you will know
The you, the one true you
Your very true self

2 thoughts on “The True One

Leave a Reply

