EPISODE 5….

THE MORNING OF THE WEDDING

Oh. my mom and the way she wants everything to be perfect. well at least it always turns out that way. I’m in my cream coloured sleeveless princessline dress with a kente band and bow tie at the side and according to my brother I looked good so…

okay, my dad drove us to the wedding , my mum insisted…. the wedding was beautiful , a very lovely petite wedding. it really set me thinking about what I said about my being single . Joel popped into my mind at that moment and I dismissed the thought rapidly.

we left for the reception , my parents sat at the high table, my brother and his wife sat together, leaving me to sit  at a table of young ladies. I dreaded it. all they kept on doing was talking about people’s outfits, how good-looking this guy was and on  and on thew went. Alas the food was in, I was glad, at least they would stop talking for a while.

then , it was time to dance. I saw a guy in a lovely suit with a lady clinging onto his arm . how lovely, i thought. they came closer, and I just had to hide.i got up and went to the restroom.
only to come back and my plate had been cleared. ah! who told the waiter i had finished eating!!

I decided to put my anger on the desserts, they looked pretty good.

after the desserts, I really didn’t feel like anything , the girls at my table had bore me to death.. ah! these my parents , won’t they let us leave soon.. they liked greeting and it seemed as if they were greeting the entire guest list…..

Ha! I guess we’d leave soon……. but i really needed to leave, before….. to be contd

Leave a Reply

